Log in

The Leviticus 23 Podcast explains the various feasts mentioned in Leviticus 23.

These feasts are: 

  1. The Sabbath (Leviticus 23:3) - points to Jesus as our Sabbath Rest (Hebrews 4). 
  2. The Passover (Leviticus 23:5) - points to Jesus as our Passover Lamb (John 1:29).
  3. The Feast of Unleavened Bread (Leviticus 23:6-8) - points to Jesus as our Bread of Life (John 6:36). 
  4. The First Fruits (Leviticus 23:10-15) - points to Jesus and the day He rose from the grave (1 Corinthians 15:20). 
  5. Pentecost (Leviticus 23:16-22) - points to the giving of the Holy Spirit (Acts 2:1). 
  6. The Feast of Trumpets (Leviticus 23:24-25) - points to when Jesus will gather His people to Himself (1 Corinthians 15:52). 
  7. The Day of Atonement (Leviticus 23:27-32) - points to Jesus as the ultimate Yom Kippur (Romans 3:25, Hebrews 2:17). 
  8. The Feast of Tabernacles (Leviticus 23:34-36) - points to how Jesus tabernacled among us (John 1:14). 


The podcast also mentions a helpful book which explains the feasts and shows how they point to Jesus. That book is "God's Appointed Times" by Barney Kasdan. It can be found here on Amazon. 

Sample Image

podcast icons spotifypodcast icons itunespodcast icons iheartpodcast icons amazon musicpodcast icons player fm

(Theme music by Joseph McDade)

Log in or Sign up